Mississippi State Medical Association Alliance

Click here to edit subtitle

Who we are...what we do

The Alliance supports the advancement of medical information and promotes harmony between physicians, communities and medicine friendly legislators. We help to impact medical policy, improve the health of adults and children through public health education and enrich our communities through various health service projects. Through the Alliance, physicians’ spouses truly make a difference.

Alliance Officers 2017-2018

President - Heather Rifkin, Hattiesburg

President Elect - Joseph "Bo" Zimmerman, Jackson

Treasurer - Teresa Floyd, Hattiesburg

Secretary - Olivia White, Clinton

VP Scholarship - Lauren Reed, Belden

VP Legislation - Shannon Warnock, Ridgeland

VP Heath Promotions - Dr. Patricia Lawson, Madison

VP Membership - Carol Reeves, Long Beach

Immediate Co-Past Presidents - Sondra Pinson, Tupelo; Merrell Rogers, Tupelo